Skip to main content
Girls Basketball Coaching Staff
Contact Jeremy Advincula  Jeremy Advincula (408) 423-8237 PE Teacher/Athletic Director
Contact Davide Ghilarducci  Davide Ghilarducci (408) 423-2871 6th Grade Teacher

Girls Basketball

2018 - 2019 Schedule

Season runs November 1 - December 18

Tryouts will be in the main gym:

  • Monday, Oct. 8, 2:45pm - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2:45pm - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, Oct. 10, 1:45pm - 4:00pm

Practice schedule will be posted after try-outs.

  • Practice on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday will be 2:45PM - 5:00PM
  • Practice on Wednesday and Early-Out Thursday (Dec. 6) will be 1:45pm - 4:00pm

Game Schedule:

  • 6th/7th Grade Team game begins at 4pm
  • 8th Grade Team game begins approx. 5pm after 6th/7th Grade game finishes
    • Thursday, Nov. 1 at Callejon @ Peterson
    • Tuesday, Nov. 6 Peterson @ Buchser
    • Thursday, Nov. 8 Peterson @ Crittenden
    • Tuesday, Nov. 13 Cabrillo @ Peterson
    • Thursday, Nov. 15 - no game
    • Tuesday, Nov. 27 Peterson @ Callejon
    • Thursday, Nov. 29 Buchser @ Peterson
    • Tuesday, Dec. 4 Crittenden @ Peterson
    • Thursday, Dec. 6 Peterson @ Cabrillo
    • Thursday, Dec. 11 - no game

 Play-Offs & Championship Games

  • Play-Offs Tuesday, Dec. 13
    • #3 seed at #2 seed
    • #4 seed at #1 seed
  • Championship Thursday, Dec. 18
    • place TBD

Please support our teams! 

Girls Basketball
Basketball General Rules
  • Games will be played back to back (B-/6/7th grade play first, then A-8th grade team to follow)
  • Four six (6) minute periods for B team and four seven (7) minute periods for A team
  • Five (5) timeouts total for the entire game (three full and two 30 second)
  • Five (5) personal fouls results in a foul out